Chapters

YAI provides a unique opportunity for high school and college students to develop leadership skills, learn about social issues around the world, and have a strong sense of confidence that their work is making a difference. Money raised by YAI chapters goes directly to support global YAI endeavors.

We invite you to join us in taking action to create a better world for children by establishing a Youth Action International chapter at your school. YAI national team members will work with you on setting up a chapter, and guide you on making your college branch a unique and successful endeavor.For more information on setting up a YAI chapter, please contact us or contact our National Chapter Coodinator, Saikon Gbehan at saikon@peaceforkids.org. She can provide you tons of information on getting started.

Current YAI Chapters:

Amherst College

  • Trevor Lewis - tlewis10(at)amherst.edu
  • Alexa Catao - acatao10(at)amherst.edu

Bucknell University

  • Lauren Emerson – lemerson004(at)gmail.com

Marlboro College

  • Elias Zeidan - ezeidan(at)marlboro.edu

McGill University

  • Lili Liang - yaimcgill(at)gmail.com

Middlebury College

  • Carson Cornbrooks, Alhaji Jalloh - middleburyyai(at)gmail.com

Mount Holyoke College

  • Elizabeth Walsh, walsh20e(at) mtholyoke.edu

Rutgers University

  • Sara Lee Diamond Cummings – saraleec2003(at)yahoo.com

Rye Neck High School – Kids with Sole

  • Valerie Feit – vfeit(at)ryeneck.k12.ny.us

Smith College

  • Asha Sharma - asharma(at)email.smith.edu

State University of New York (SUNY) at Albany

  • Emmanuel Adomfeh – eadomfeh(at)gmail.com

University of Minnesota

  • Simone Gbolo-Thompson – zazama(at)gmail.com

WE’D LOVE TO START A CHAPTER ON EVERY CAMPUS! Learn how you can help.